Alan Bramble Trophy 2019

On 25th October 2019, Mojacar Bowls Club held its inaugural ‘Alan Bramble Trophy’ competition in recognition of the people who gave their time, effort and support throughout the period 2011 to 2014 when our bowls club was facing an extremely worrying time after the sudden loss of the bowls green it had enjoyed using since 1986.

Over the past five years since our bowls club was able to re establish itself, our club has progressed to the stage where the club now has many excellent bowlers able to compete on equal terms with the other bowls clubs.

 Following an intensely fought competition and final, the competition trophy was presented by Alan Bramble to the worthy winners.


Winning team: Charlie Donaldson, Di Reynolds and Donnie Rosie.


Next to the winners, the gallant runners up:  Olywn Miller, David Fletcher and Izzy Mckay.